• Loading stock data...

Countries and Territories That Use the US Dollar

The US dollar is the world’s main reserve currency and official currency for many other countries, readily accepted on platforms such as casinoinquirer.com. Several oil-producing Arab countries in the Persian Gulf including Saudi Arabia have established their currencies to the dollar because it is used in the international oil trade. Other countries such as Panama, Cambodia and the Bahamas also use the dollar as their own currency.

In this article you will learn which countries pay in US dollars and which denominations and exchange rates are available. This story groups countries that are “dollarized” into countries that use a counterpart or quasi-currency to the dollar to supplement their official banknotes.

Several countries outside the United States use the US dollar as their official currency, including countries in South America, Africa and the Pacific Ocean. The most popular global currency is the official currency of ten countries and is used to integrate the economies of twenty territorial nations. Non-US countries with an official currency in dollars are Ecuador, El Salvador, Zimbabwe, Timor-Leste, Micronesia, Palau and the Marshall Islands.

Indeed, the US dollar is accepted as the primary or secondary currency of many cities, countries and regions of the world. It is the official currency of several countries, the currency of many others, and the banknotes of the Federal Reserve, and in some cases also US coins, are in circulation.

Bermuda, a British overseas territory, uses its own dollar instead of the US dollar, while Saint-Pierre and Miquelon, a French overseas territory, use the euro and Canadian dollar. The United States dollar is also the official currency of the US and its territories, and is also used in several countries where it is legal tender. It is legal tender in Ecuador, El Salvador, Zimbabwe and a number of islands belonging to the United Kingdom as well as in a number of Oceania countries.

There are independent countries around the world like the US that use the dollar as their national currency either in partial or complete substitution because of political or economic factors. Some dependent territories use a currency of a third country instead of their own or sovereign national currency. Other countries use their own currencies, which means that other currencies circulate more widely by accepting the US dollar, the euro or the currencies of neighbouring countries.

The United States is not the only country that uses an official currency called the dollar. For example, the dollar is also used with the Canadian dollar in Canada, with the Australian dollar in Australia and with the New Zealand dollar in New Zealand. Puerto Rico is an unincorporated territory of the U.S. Virgin Islands in the United States and an island territory (territory) of the United States. Some countries have chosen to adopt the US dollar because of the economic situation, but retain their own currencies instead of the US dollar.

The Euro is used by 19 of the 28 EU member states but it is not the only example of a currency by several countries. A number of countries and territories, such as Kosovo and Montenegro, use the Euro as their currency, offering easy access to platforms such as en.goldenrivieracasino.com/.